NO Term Definition
1 Information Activities Activities relating to the production, distribution and transmission of printed, digital, audio-visual and visual information, including press, print, audio-visual and cinematographic activities, and any other relevant activities as identified by the Council.
2 Media content The information or messages expressed or implied directly or indirectly and contained in or referred to by the publication, whether broadcast directly, recorded and then broadcast, re-broadcast, or communicated to the public by any means.
3 Electronic Media The process of communication between the sender (the media) and the receiver (the public) through the Internet or via applications of the communications network. It includes images and films (and sections of them) and symbols and writing, including comedies.
4 Electronic Advertising The delivery and promotion of ideas, goods and services by means of electronic media or network applications, payable or non-payable.
5 Electronic Media Codes and signs that determine the appropriateness of content for different age groups and the conformity of the material with media content standards.
6 Technical works Any creative work in the field of literature, science and/or arts of any kind or method of expression and any material visible or audible or both registered on any means of any kind, such as tapes, CDs, DVDs and others
7 Youth Media Council An initiative from the National Media Council that aims to identify the reality of the media sector in the country from the perspective of young people, to define ways to develop and promote the sector to keep abreast of global developments, and to enhance the participation of youth in the field.
8 Permission Approval by the National Media Council to allow printing or circulation of media content.
9 Printed Writing, drawing, musical compositions, photographs or other means of expression in any material, whether text, audio or visual, used in any channel, including electronic or digital methods.
10 Licence Permission by the Council to allow the exercise of information activity within the State.
11 Emirates Pavilion at World Expo The National Media Council is responsible for overseeing, organising and managing the Emirates Pavilion at the World Expo.
12 UAE Annual Book The Council publishes the annual UAE book, which highlights the year's achievements of the UAE and then provides it to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation for distribution in embassies, consulates and diplomatic offices outside the UAE.
13 Media Lab An initiative launched by the National Media Council to be the laboratory incubator for media talent in the country.
14 The Future of Media Retreat An annual initiative organised by the National Media Council with the aim of linking the reality of the current media with the aspirations of the future. The retreat functions to contribute to enhancing the leadership of the UAE and to discuss the opportunities and challenges facing the country's media sector. Its objectives include the development of action plans and the motivation of media institutions to develop rich and diverse content that reflects the cultural achievements of the State. It also aims to empower young people and utilise their potential to best serve the future of the media and its role in the UAE.
15 Media Trust Indicator in UAE A study conducted by the National Media Council in cooperation with the Jordan Media Institute to identify the general patterns of media use to identify sources of news on which the public depends and to establish trends of confidence in the UAE media.
16 Youth Resources for Information and News in UAE The first-of-its-kind study in the UAE conducted in cooperation with the UAE University's Centre for Public Policy and Leadership. Youth Resources for Information and News in the UAE aims to identify the reality of the media sector in the UAE and to equip it with the attributes that will enable it to keep pace with global developments.
17 Electronic Gate A project launched by the National Media Council to enable institutions and individual customers to complete their transactions in a smooth and user-friendly electronic way, from the beginning of the application process through to its completion, without the need to visit the Council's offices (which will continue to provide services to those wishing to obtain them in person from Council representatives).

الرقم المصطلح التعريف
1 الأنشطة الإعلامية الأنشطة التي تتعلق بإنتاج ونقل وبث وتوزيع وإرسال المعلومات المقروءة والرقمية والمسموعة والمرئية، بما فيها أنشطة الصحافة والمطبوعات والبث المرئي والمسموع والأفلام السينمائية، وأية أنشطة أخرى ذات علاقة يحددها المجلس.
2 المحتوى الإعلامي المعلومات أو الرسائل الصريحة أو الضمنية، مباشرة أو غير مباشرة يتضمنها أو يشير إليها المطبوع، سواء تم بثها مباشرةً أم تسجيلها ثم بثها، أو إعادة بثها أو تم توصيلها للجمهور بأي وسيلة.
3 الإعلام الالكتروني عملية الاتصال بين المرسل والذي يسمى الإعلامي والمستقبل (الجمهور) عن طريق شبكات الإنترنت أو تطبيقات شبكة الاتصالات ويشمل الصور والأفلام والمقاطع منها والرموز والكتابة بما فيها المقاطع الكوميدية.
4 الإعلان الإلكتروني الوسيلة لتقديم وترويج الأفكار والسلع والخدمات بواسطة الوسائل الإلكترونية أو تطبيقات شبكة الاتصال ومقابل أجر مدفوع أو غير مدفوع.
5 التصنيف العمري رموز وعلامات يتم في ضوئها تحديد مدى ملاءمة المحتوى للفئات العمرية المختلفة ومدى مطابقته لمعايير المحتوى الإعلامي.
6 المصنفات الفنية كل تأليف مبتكر في مجال الآداب أو العلوم أو الفنون أيا كان نوعه أو طريقة التعبير عنه وأهميته والغرض منه و كل مادة مرئية أو مسموعة أو كلاهما مسجلة على أي وسيلة من الوسائل الفنية أو التقنية مهما كان نوعها كالأشرطة والأسطوانات والأقراص المدمجة والأقراص الرقمية وغيره.
7 مجلس الشباب الإعلامي هو مبادرة من المجلس الوطني للإعلام بهدف التعرف على واقع القطاع الإعلامي في الدولة من منظور الشباب، وسبل تطويره والنهوض به ليواكب المستجدات العالمية، وتعزيز مشاركة الشباب في هذا المجال الحيوي.
8 الإذن الموافقة الصادرة من المجلس بالسماح بطباعة أو تداول المحتوى الإعلامي.
9 المطبوع كتابة أو رسم أو قطعة موسيقية أو صورة شمسية أو غير ذلك من وسائل التعبير بأي مادة كانت سواء أكان ذلك مقروءاً أم مسموعاً أم مرئياً إذا كان قابلاً للتداول بأية طريقة من الطرق، بما فيها الطرق الإلكترونية أو الرقمية.
10 الترخيص الإذن الصادر عن المجلس بالسماح بممارسة النشاط الإعلامي داخل الدولة.
11 جناح الإمارات في معارض إكسبو إن المجلس الوطني للإعلام هو المسؤول عن الإشراف والتنظيم والإدارة لجناح دولة الإمارات في معارض إكسبو العالمية.
12 كتاب دولة الإمارات السنوي يتولى المجلس إصدار الكتاب السنوي لدولة الإمارات الذي يبرز الإنجازات السنوية لدولة الإمارات، ويعمل على توفيره لوزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي لتوزيعه في السفارات والقنصليات والمكاتب الدبلوماسية خارج الدولة.
13 المختبر الإعلامي مبادرة أطلقها المجلس الوطني للإعلام ليكون المختبر حاضنة للمواهب الإعلامية في الدولة.
14 خلوة مستقبل الإعلام هي مبادرة سنوية ينظمها المجلس الوطني للإعلام بهدف المقاربة بين واقع الإعلام الحالي وطموحات المستقبل بما يسهم في تعزيز ريادة دولة الإمارات، ومناقشة الفرص والتحديات التي تواجه القطاع للخروج بخطة عمل تطويرية، وتحفيز المؤسسات الإعلامية على تطوير محتوى غني متنوع يعكس الإنجازات الحضارية للدولة ويعزز مكانتها، ويسهم في تمكين الشباب والاستفادة من طاقاتهم خدمة لمستقبل الإعلام ودوره في مئوية الإمارات.
15 مؤشر الثقة بوسائل الإعلام في الإمارات هي دراسة أجراها المجلس الوطني للإعلام بالتعاون مع معهد الإعلام الأردني بهدف التعرف إلى الأنماط العامة لاستخدامات وسائل الإعلام، ومعرفة مصادر الأخبار التي يعتمد عليها الجمهور، ومعرفة اتجاهات الثقة في الإعلام الإماراتي.
16 مصادر الشباب للحصول على المعلومات والأخبار هي دراسة استطلاعية تعد الأولى من نوعها على مستوى دولة الإمارات ، حيث قام المجلس بإجرائها بالتعاون مع مركز جامعة الإمارات للسياسة العامة والقيادة حول "مصادر الشباب للحصول على المعلومات والأخبار"، بهدف التعرف إلى واقع القطاع الإعلامي في الدولة، وسبل تطويره والنهوض به ليواكب المستجدات العالمية في هذا المجال.
17 البوابة الإلكترونية هو مشروع أطلقه المجلس الوطني للإعلام لتمكين المتعاملين من المؤسسات والأفراد من إنجاز معاملاتهم بطريقة إلكترونية سلسة وبسيطة، من بداية تقديم المعاملة وحتى الحصول عليها من دون الحاجة إلى زيارة مكاتب سعادة المتعاملين، التي تستمر بدورها في تقديم الخدمات للراغبين بالحصول عليها بصورة شخصية.